Ga. Racing Hall of Fame Set To Induct 2010 Class

Ted Edwards, Ernie Elliott, Jack Etheridge, Laverne Kendrick and Jerry Wimbish will be inducted into the GRHOF on Oct. 22.

By Brandon Reed
Posted in Feature Stories 8/27/10

On October 22, another chapter will be written in the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame history books.

It’s already been a big year for the Hall.  From legendary AC/DC front man Brian Johnson visiting during a trip to the huge turnout for the third annual Lakewood Speedway reunion to the announcement last month that the Hall of Fame is becoming a 501(C)(3) organization run by its longtime volunteer staff, 2010 had been very, very good to the Hall of Fame.

But the cherry on top is the induction of the 2010 class into the hall, which will take place on Friday, Oct. 22 at the Hall of Fame in Dawsonville, Georgia.

The inductees includes a legendary Georgia motorcycle racer (the first ever two-wheeled champion to be enshrined in the Hall) who later became a highly respected race promoter and track owner, a NASCAR championship winning crew chief and engine builder whose name is mentioned with the best of the sport, a pioneer open wheel and stock car racer, a highly respected south Georgia NASCAR championship winning car owner and a pioneer stock car racer and track official.

Let’s have a closer look at the 2010 inductees into the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame.

© 2009-2018 Every Other Man Productions All Rights Reserved -- Copyright notice by Blog Copyright